Skip to main content View Site Map

People

Department of Physics and Astronomy Directory

Chair

Earl Scime
escime@wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 341
304-293-5125

Faculty

Wathiq Abdul-Razzaq
wabdulra@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 305
304-293-5045

Loren Anderson
loren.anderson@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room G63
304-293-1472

Alan D. Bristow
alan.bristow@mail…
White Hall, Room 439
304-293-5193

Sarah Burke-Spolaor
Starting January 2017

Paul Cassak
Paul.Cassak@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 333
304-293-5102

Cheng Cen
Cheng.Cen@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 441
304-293-4730

Vladimir Demidov
vladimir.demidov@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 205
304-293-4920

Seth Devore
Coming soon

Edward Flagg
ebflagg@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 235
304-293-7411

Leonardo Golubovic
lgolubov@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 435
304-293-5195

Larry Halliburton
lhallibu@mail…
Emeritus
White Hall, Room 431
304-293-5197

Mikel Holcomb
mikel.holcomb@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 437
304-293-5196

Matt Johnson
Coming soon

Amy Keesee
amy.keesee@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 339
304-293-5113

Mark Koepke
mark.koepke@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 203
304-293-4912

James P Lewis
james.lewis@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 405
304-293-5141

Lian Li
lian.li@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 233
304-293-4270

Duncan Lorimer
duncan.lorimer@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room G61
304-293-4867

Maura McLaughlin
maura.mclaughlin@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room G59
304-293-4812

Sean McWilliams
sean.mcwilliams@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room G58
304-293-3076

Paul M. Miller
paul.miller@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 209
304-293-4939

Sheena Murphy
Coming soon

D.J. Pisano
djpisano@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room G65
304-293-4886

Aldo Romero
Aldo.Romero@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 207
304-293-6317

Felix Julian Schulze
felixjulian.schulze@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 241
304-293-5297

Earl Scime
escime@wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 341
304-293-5125

Mohindar Seehra
Emeritus
mseehra@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 307
304-293-5098

Tudor Stanescu
tudor.stanescu@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 433
304-293-5194

Gay Stewart
gay.stewart@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 303
304-293-5032

John Stewart
jcstewart1@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 235
304-293-5107

Richard Treat
Emeritus
rtreat@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 237
304-293-4971

Weichao Tu
Assistant Professor
wetu@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 337
304-293-3349

Dimitris Vassiliadis
dimitris.vassiliadis@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 205
304-293-4920

Qiang Wang
Starting October 2016

Art Weldon
Emeritus
hweldon@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 335
304-293-5106

Kathryn Williamson (Planetarium Contact)
kewilliamson@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 309
304-293-5099

Staff

Viola Bryant (Administrative Assistant)
vmbryant@mail.wvu.edu
Room 111C
304-293-4888

Nate Garver-Daniels (Systems Administrator)
nathaniel.garver-daniels@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room G64
304-296-9919

Harley Hart (Shared Facilities Technician)
harley.hart@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 407
304-296-9943, Cell: 412-443-1514

Natasha Kelly (Project Manager.)
ndkelly@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room G64
304-293-3784

Doug Mathess (Senior Instrument Specialist, Machine and Welding Shop)
cmathess@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room G19
302-293-4732

Greg Puskar (Academic Laboratory Manager)
gpuskar@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 111G
304-293-4909

Sherry Puskar (Administrative Secretary)
spuskar@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 111
304-293-4887

Jake Qualls (Accounting Clerk)
jqualls@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 111F
304-293-4908

JR Raber (Senior Instrument Specialist)
william.raber@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room G19
304-293-4732

Vicki Snively (Grant Administrator)
Vicki.Snively@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room 221
304-293-4950

Carl Weber II (Supervising Instrument Specialist)
cweber2@wvu.edu,
White Hall, Room G19
304-293-4732

Samuel Wilkinson (Project Manager.)
samuel.wilkinson@mail.wvu.edu
White Hall, Room G64
304-293-3784

APS

WVU hosts American Physical Society Mid-Atlantic Meeting

Professors Alan Bristow and Aldo Romero led the organization of this meeting in Morgantown in Fall 2015.

Read the Article

chengned

Two Faculty honored with NSF CAREER awards

Professors Cheng Cen and Ned Flagg are the latest in a line-up of WVU recipients of this prestigious early-career award.

Read More

Gravitational Waves Detected!

Prof. Sean McWilliams, assistant professor in our Department and Prof. Zach Etienne in WVU Math and adjunct in Physics and Astronomy are part of an international collaboration that has detected gravitational waves!

WVU Press Release

[Snippet Error: Feed could not be read.]

Read More News