Department News

Student Comings and Goings

The department is pleased to welcome our new class of 13 first year graduate students, four of who are on university fellowships:  Aleksandra Abova-Volkova, Joseph Benigno, Victoria Blackmon (DuBois Graduate Fellowship), Graham Doskoch (University Provost Fellowship), William Eshbaugh, Joe Kulikowski, Tyler Matheny, Amanda Nemeth (University Provost Fellowship), John Pace (STEM Fellowship), Hasith Perara, Andres Tellez Mora, and Braden Warr.  This cohort is working in all our research areas and comes from Kansas, Louisiana, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Finland, Mexico, Sri Lanka, and, of course, West Virginia.