Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff Directory

Retrieving directory profiles

Leadership

Maura McLaughlin

Chair; Eberly Distinguished Professor of Physics and Astronomy

maura.mclaughlin@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room G59

Astronomy & Astrophysics

Alan Bristow

Associate Chair of Graduate Studies and Research; Professor

alan.bristow@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 439 | Ultrafast Nanophotonics Group

Condensed Matter Physics, Optical & Laser Physics

Paul M. Miller

Associate Chair of Undergraduate Studies and Academics; Teaching Professor

paul.miller@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 209

Physics Education Research, Plasma Physics

Faculty

Wathiq Abdul-Razzaq

Professor; Director, Introductory Physics Curriculum

wabdulra@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 305

Condensed Matter Physics, Physics Education Research

Loren Anderson

Professor

loren.anderson@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room G63

Astronomy & Astrophysics

Sarah Burke Spolaor

Associate Professor

sarah.spolaor@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room G68

Astronomy & Astrophysics

Paul Cassak

Professor; Associate Director, Center for KINETIC Plasma Physics

paul.cassak@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 333

Plasma & Space Physics

Edward Flagg

Associate Professor

edward.flagg@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 431

Condensed Matter Physics, Optical & Laser Physics

Emmanuel Fonseca

Assistant Professor

emmanuel.fonseca@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room G60

Astronomy & Astrophysics

Christopher Fowler

Research Assistant Professor

christopher.fowler@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 339

Plasma & Space Physics

Larry Halliburton

Professor Emeritus

lhallibu@wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 431

Condensed Matter Physics

Mikel Holcomb

Associate Professor

mikel.holcomb@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 437

Condensed Matter Physics, Optical & Laser Physics

Matt Johnson

Professor

matthew.johnson@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 403

Condensed Matter Physics

Mark Koepke

Robert C. Byrd Professor of Physics

mark.koepke@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 203

Plasma Physics Experiment

Joonhee Lee

Assistant Professor

 joonhee.lee@mail.wvu.edu

 205 White Hall

Biophysics

Lian Li

Robert L. Carroll Professor of Physics

lian.li@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 233

Condensed Matter Physics

Duncan Lorimer FRS

Professor

duncan.lorimer@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room G61

Astronomy & Astrophysics

Subhasish Mandal

Assistant Professor

subhasish.mandal@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 441

Condensed Matter Physics

Sean McWilliams

Associate Professor; Director, Center for Gravitational Waves and Cosmology

sean.mcwilliams@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room G58

Astronomy & Astrophysics

Sheena Murphy

Associate VP for Research Development, Professor of Physics

sheena.murphy@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room G65

Condensed Matter Experiment

Aldo Romero

Eberly Distinguished Professor of Physics and Astronomy

aldo.romero@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 207

Condensed Matter Physics

Earl Scime

Oleg D. Jefimenko Professor of Physics and Astronomy

escime@wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 341

Plasma & Space Physics, Optical & Laser Physics

Mohindar Seehra

Eberly Distinguished Professor Emeritus

mseehra@mail.wvu.edu  

White Hall, Room 307

Condensed Matter Physics

Tudor Stanescu

Professor

tudor.stanescu@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 433

Condensed Matter Physics

Gay Stewart

Eberly Professor of STEM Education; Director, Center for Excellence in STEM Education

gay.stewart@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 303

Physics Education Research

John Stewart

Professor

jcstewart1@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 235

Physics Education Research

Richard Treat

Professor Emeritus

rtreat@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 237

Condensed Matter Physics

Weichao Tu

Associate Professor

wetu@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 337

Plasma Physics

Art Weldon

Professor Emeritus

hweldon@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 335

Plasma & Space Physics

Jason Ybarra

Teaching Assistant Professor; Director, WVU Planetarium and Observatory

jason.ybarra@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room G65

Astronomy & Astrophysics

Adjunct Faculty

Fang Fang

Adjunct Research Assistant Professor

fang.fang@mail.wvu.edu

Solar Plasma Physics

Amy Keesee

Adjunct Research Associate Professor

Amy.Keesee@unh.edu

Plasma Physics

Peiyun Shi

Adjunct Assistant Professor

peiyun.shi@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall 331

Plasma and Space Physics | Center for KINETIC Plasma Physics

Postdoctoral

Subash Adhikari

Postdoctoral Researcher

subash.adhikari@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall 329

Plasma & Space Physics | Cassak Group

Mahmud Hasan Barbhuiya

Postdoctoral Researcher

mhb0004@mix.wvu.edu 

White Hall, Room 329

Plasma & Space Physics | Cassak Group

Lankeswar Dey

Postdoctoral Researcher

lankeswar.dey@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall G64

Astronomy & Astrophysics | McLaughlin Group

Vikram Dharodi

Postdoctoral Researcher

vikram.dharodi@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall 407

Plasma & Space Physics | Scime Group

Giuseppe Fumero

Postdoctoral Researcher

giuseppe.fumero@mail.wvu.edu

Condensed Matter Physics, Optical & Laser Physics | Bristow Group

Jinbei Huang

Postdoctoral Researcher

jh0049@mix.wvu.edu  

Plasma & Space Physics | Tu Group

Ross Jennings

Postdoctoral Researcher

ross.jennings@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall M57

Astronomy & Astrophysics | McLaughlin Group

Krishan Kumar

Postdoctoral Researcher

krishan.kumar@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall 407

Plasma & Space Physics | Scime Group

Tingting Liu

Postdoctoral Researcher

tingting.liu@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall G64

Astronomy & Astrophysics | Spolaor Group

Xingzhi Lyu

Postdoctoral Researcher

xl0028@mix.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 429

Plasma & Space Physics | Tu Group

Basu Oli

Postdoctoral Researcher

basu.oli@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall 231

Condensed Matter Physics | Li Group

Antik Sihi

Postdoctoral Researcher

antik.sihi@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall 427

Condensed Matter Physics | Mandal Group

Pedram Tavazohi

Postdoctoral Researcher

petavazohi@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall 229

Condensed Matter Physics | Li Group

Sonu Yadav

Postdoctoral Researcher

sonu.yadav@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall 331

Plasma & Space Physics | Scime Group

Qiang Zou

Postdoctoral Researcher

qiang.zou@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall 231

Condensed Matter Physics | Li Group

Staff

Viola Bryant

Administrative Assistant

vmbryant@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 111C

Joseph Glaser

Scientific Computations Specialist @ NANOGrav

joseph.glaser@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 311

Holly Legleiter

Public Relations Specialist @ Center for Gravitational Waves and Cosmology

hlegleiter@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 311

Greg Lusk

Program Coordinator @ Eberly College of Arts and Sciences

glusk@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room G12

Doug Mathess

Senior Instrument Specialist @ Machine and Welding Shop

cmathess@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room G19

Margaret Mattson

Program Coordinator @ Center for Gravitational Waves and Cosmology

mamattson@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room G19

JR Raber

Senior Instrument Specialist @ Machine and Welding Shop

william.raber@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room G19